Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Adrienne Akins Warfield
Assistant Professor of English
Cornwell 203 • 828.689.1136 • aakins@mhu.edu


Ms. Jessica Bettini
Instructor of English
jbettini@mhu.edu


Dr. Carol Boggess
Professor of English & Coordinator of Regional Studies
Cornwell 205 • 828.689.1189 • cboggess@mhu.edu


Ms. Virginia Bower
Assistant Professor of English & Director of the Writing Center
Cornwell 307 • 828.689.1379 • vbower@mhu.edu


Mr. Brandon Johnson
Instructor of English
bjjohnson@mhu.edu


Ms. Felice Lopez
Instructor of English
Cornwell 305 • 828.689.1439 • flopez@mhu.edu


Dr. Hal McDonald
Professor of English
Cornwell 209 • 828.689.1234 • hmcdonald@mhu.edu


Dr. Joanna T. Pierce
Associate Professor of English, Chair of English Dept., & Director of Advising
Cornwell 207 • 828.689.1145 • jtpierce@mhu.edu


Dr. Kimberly Reigle
Assistant Professor of English
Cornwell 211 • 828.689.1233 • kreigle@mhu.edu