Student Government Association


The Mars Hill University Student Government Association is an organization of student leaders elected by their peers to represent the interests of the student body, not just institutionally, but in the surrounding community. These student leaders serve as liaisons between students and the faculty and administration. They also provide service involvement and leadership opportunities for those they represent.


SGA meets every Thursday of the month (except the 3rd Thursday) in Belk Auditorium at 11:00 am.

SGA Executive Board

President: Kiel Bollero
Vice President: Bill Barrett
Secretary: Octavia Stancil
Treasurer: Chad Capobianco
Chaplain: Addyson Albershardt
Parliamentarian: Roman Blevins

Senior Class

President: Vachel Bien-Aime
Vice President: Matthew Sexton
Secretary/Treasurer: Allison Pipes

Junior Class

President: Jacquelyn Miner
Vice President: Erin Condon
Secretary/Treasurer: Jessica Britt

Sophomore Class

President: Savannah Maynor
Vice President: Arsidez Leon
Secretary/Treasurer: Kristen Bristol

Freshman Class

President: Scottie Melvin
Vice President: Joo Shin Kim
Secretary/Treasurer: Diamynde Coleman

SGA Documents

SGA Constitution

Download the SGA Constitution


Download the SGA By-laws